Merry Monday…

In keeping with yesterday’s post… I’ll show a few more photo’s taken with the big black job. What I can also do is tell you that I have much to learn. I’ve never had the privilege of using a zoom lens before… well, not anything as fancy as a 70 – 300. So… part of the fun is discovering all the cute tricks one can use.

I’ve learned a few things already. The longer the lens… the more difficult to hold the whole contraption still… especially when the wind is howling. Point and shoot is rather an ambitious concept now. ;-) But then, who’s complaining? I could even developed a whole new set of muscles in the process.

Something else that’s become totally obvious… zoom lenses are not made for up close and personal… practically speaking, that is. A bit of distance is what’s required… simple, yet not always too apparent to us novices… ;-)

And, if I take a step or two back, the old saying applies only too well.

When all else fails… read the instructions…  

Fifteen minute’s worth of reading solved the first mystery. How to get the auto focus assist working correctly?

It goes without saying… my learning experience is going to be most enjoyable. Imagine hours of walking, shooting at almost anything that moves… the Irish Wildlife will never know what’s hit them! ;-) Shear, unadulterated FUN!!

OK… as it’s Monday again, I’ll throw in one more… for a laugh. Do enjoy your week, I’m sure going to make an effort to enjoy mine! ;-)

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Royal Canal, The Birds and the Bees, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Merry Monday…

  1. Seasonsgirl says:

    The photos are great… seems you are doing a good job :)

  2. geogypsy2u says:

    There certainly is a learning curve. Got to get it off Auto. And learn about depth of field.

  3. Sallyann says:

    Going to enjoy watching you learn. :-)

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

