My First Butterfly For 2014!

Spring must now be upon us with a vengeance! Bring it on! Yesterday I spotted my first butterfly for the year. It mist have been hibernating somewhere in the house because there’s no sign of butterflies to be seen outside. It matters little, seeing a butterfly against the sunny backdrop of a net curtain is enough to drive away the winter blues and lighten the mood!

First butterfly sighting of 2014 - 10 March.

I enjoy the effect of the net through the wings…

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Ireland, Photography, Seasons, The Birds and the Bees and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My First Butterfly For 2014!

  1. KerryCan says:

    Great photo!

  2. Pingback: Dutch butterfly spring news | Dear Kitty. Some blog

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

