1101 Posts Later!!

Phew, there’s really no other way to say it. Phew! I’ve managed to keep up with a daily post for a full three years! Yes, I know there are many of you who have passed this milestone by and are still going but sit back for a second or two and do a quick calculation. If I’d spent only 30 minutes per day per post then I’ve spent about 550 hours on the creative pursuits needed to fuel the animal called Ouch My Back Hurts.

Ok, as I’ve nicked an old expression of friend JT I’ll have to show you a boating photo for the day. Mind you, why don’t I show you a load of boating photos? A wee gallery featuring some of the great memories I’ve built up over the 3 years. However, before I do that, why don’t I do a few more calculations? If we work on average 40 hours per week then I’ve spent more than 13 week’s at blogging.

Mind you, I’m rather sure I very rarely spend 30 minutes per post… that gets you thinking. Realistically the time it takes to gather the information, to upload and download photos, to conjure up ideas, to write seemingly sensible bits of information and to try and remain focused and fresh… you see where this is leading? Ok, that leaves very little else to the imagination… but to say…

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT!!

Without you it wouldn’t have been quite the same. So, what now? I’m not quite sure but I invite you to return tomorrow… maybe we’ll all have a better idea!

Lastly, I don’t always reply to comments or visit your blogs even half as often as I’d like to… please forgive me and know it’s not because I’m too lazy or don’t have manners… I just can’t find the 26th hour in the day, yet. When I do I shall be all over your blog… often. That’s a promise!!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in AJ's Novel, Art, Boating, Castles, Crosses & Churches, Daily Photo's and Chit-chat, Dublin, Dublin & Leinster Architecture & Other Interesting Sights, Factual Opinion, Family & Life, Fiction, Fun and Food, God's Straight Lines, Grand Canal, Ireland, Local Curiosity, Local Places, Photography, Reflections, Royal Canal, Seasons, Sport, The Birds and the Bees, Train Tales, Walking, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 1101 Posts Later!!

  1. ailsapm says:

    Good grief, AJ, I don’t know how you manage it. I struggle to get two or three posts a week, I can’t imagine writing one every day. Hats off to you, sir!

  2. livvy30 says:

    Congratulations! That’s some commitment!

  3. The Rider says:

    Baie geluk! Dis altyd lekker om jou blog te lees, hou so aan!

  4. Sallyann says:

    Many congratulations. :-D
    Nowadays I seem to struggle to find the time to do one post a week so I truly know what a great achievement every day for three whole years is. :-D

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

