Misty Morning Magic… B&W Style…

Last week I told you of the 35mm film camera gifted by mate GA… well, I’ve got the first B&W prints back… there’s one or two photo’s that I may well have enlarged… imagine… signing my own pictures for a framing… 😉 Rather vain again, I’m afraid. Have a look at last week’s colour photo… then let me know what you think of the B&W film version…

Enfield Harbour in the mist… my B&W rendition…

I had some real fun with my first few outing with the camera… I’ll keep the words short… let’s reflect on the happenings of the past while enjoying the vistas of the present…

Lone tree in the mist… next to the canal… one of my forever favourite places.

This image makes me think of what the future holds… walking into that misty void that is the future… choices, yes… do we keep going on the path or turn away from the challenges and seek other avenues?

Into the mists of the future we go… my gratitude pic for the week…

Enjoy your weekend… let life take you to a better place! 😉

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Family & Life, God's Straight Lines, Royal Canal and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Misty Morning Magic… B&W Style…

  1. Firefly says:

    Awesome pictures. The first and third pictures are well worth enlarging and framing.

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      Thank you sir! Yes, I’m going to do a few… I think. There are a few more on the film roll that may warrant further inspection as well… 😉

      Like

  2. Gaelyn says:

    The B&Ws are spectacular. I like that first image better than the color one. Nice work.

    Like

  3. really great image aj! there is nothing vain about signing and framing your work… you should be proud of it. this is great you are using film and have someone who can process it for you… there’s nothing like it eh?

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      Thanks Sheila… It is great to be able to do the good old film thing. Yep, the lads at the photo place will do anything and with B&W… I’m playing with a few ideas… get a few prints of some of the photo’s done… I’m quite fond of the grainy effect… I’ll see how things go… 😉

      Like

  4. Hallysann says:

    I think the first photo is wonderful, more than worth framing. 🙂
    Looks like you’re having fun with your new camera.

    Like

  5. planaquarium says:

    These are enchanting, love the misty dreaminess!

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

