Achievement – WPhotoC

Strange… these weekly challenges. Or, could that be, strange how I interpret these weekly challenges? Michelle tells of the achievement of the folk who finish marathons… more precisely, this year’s New York event and the folk who this year did it in storm conditions. Well, I’d most likely be worn out driving a marathon so never will I be presumptuous enough to suggest I have what it takes to complete something so special, yet… we all achieve something special once in a while.

I’ve been trying hard to educate myself in the art of night photography. I’ve had the odd longish exposure with the ISS zooming through. But I’ve wanted to to see if I could get a star trail photo worth showing, so… last evening while we were subjected to a power outage I thought what a better excuse could one have? Out I went… back I came many minutes later and now I think I achieved something that I can show off…

A few minutes of clear Irish sky... enough for a bit of fun!

Mind you, I was so happy with the results that I thought I’d go achieve better results… only to be rained on as I walked out the door!

PS – look closely, two plane trails going through at low level…

PSS – The mucky white bits were the advanced clouds giving notice of the wet to come… again!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Family & Life, Ireland, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Achievement – WPhotoC

  1. joanfrankham says:

    Great photos,

    Like

  2. Map of Time says:

    Awesome! I have not had much luck with star trails due to a variety of reasons. Great job on yours. 🙂

    Like

  3. Mindy says:

    Beautiful. How great it is when the pieces fall into place. 🙂

    Like

  4. de Wets Wild says:

    Welgedaan AJ!

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

