There Are Days…

After yesterday’s rant I was going to go gentle on you but after yesterday’s first day back at work I don’t feel like letting you off easily! I should’ve stayed in bed! I shouldn’t have gone back to work… well, not in the frame of mind I was in. Top of the list on my “to-do’s” list was to get clarity on a few issues that weren’t finished off in December. That… and also to find out why some of the issues were not addressed.

Needless to say… I’m still not too sure I have answers to some of the key issues!! Needless to say… that sort of makes me wonder about my future… just a little. If I had my way I’d be sitting at home writing but it doesn’t pay the bills so I have to go off to work and keep writing in my spare time. Let’s hope this year gets me significantly closer to a better writing future. No, it’s not only a dream… I’m working all the time to make it a reality!

Oh well... do I swim... or do I go for a long walk on the beach?

Sink or swim? Who knows? Maybe it’s better to go for a long walk on the soft, sandy beaches of life and stay well away from the treacherous rip currents!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Family & Life, Travel, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to There Are Days…

  1. de Wets Wild says:

    Sterkte AJ, klink of jou nuwe jaar beter kon begin het.

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

