‘Tis Friday… Again!!

Whooppee… the first workweek of 2015 is stuttering to a close! My humour has turned slightly brighter and the anticipation for better things to come is again brewing… bubbling just below the surface, ready to overflow!

So why don’t I show you a bright Dublin photo? The Poolbeg Lighthouse in all its red glory. Look through the old derrick’s frame and you’ll see Howth’s Baily Lighthouse in the distance. Not often one gets to see two providers of safe lighting in one shot. Bright ideas do abound!

Poolbeg Lighthouse, Dublin, Ireland

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Dublin, Dublin & Leinster Architecture & Other Interesting Sights, Family & Life, Ireland, Photography, Travel, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to ‘Tis Friday… Again!!

  1. Pingback: 52 in 2015 Week 5 Song or Book – Say It With A Camera

  2. Felicity says:

    Ah, but these pics are going beautifully with my Irish coffee this morning 😉

    Like

  3. Sallyann says:

    Nice catch. 🙂
    I like the way you’ve caught both lighthouses, you ll have to visit the other to do a reverse shot. 🙂

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      I went looking for photos of the reverse angel but as I’ve never been down to the Baily Lighthouse I’m struggling. The closest I’ve got is one taken close to the second one looking back at my beloved Twins… then one can see a speck of the red Poolbeg Lighthouse in the distance…

      Like

      • Sallyann says:

        I’ll have to check back in my Falmouth photos, we visited two castles on the opposite side of the water there I’m pretty sure I did reverse pictures there. 🙂

        Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

