A Moment in Time

I was looking through the photos taken during our impromptu, quick-fire visit to Glendalough when the daily prompt arrived in the inbox. The smile remained on my face as I read the prompt as I’d just been reminded of the scene I’m showing you. Imagine a bitterly cold north-westerly lashing across the open expanse of the Glendalough… imagine!

The happy couple being filmed were blueish-pink in the face… stuttering as the wind snatched their words from their frozen lips. In the few minutes I was within earshot the director called cut about 10 times. The leading man just could not stop stuttering. The cold had by that time taken control of his faculties. For me this moment in time will always bring a smile to my face. Imagine trying to make a promotional movie about the wonders of Ireland in the middle of the winter… on one of the coldest winter’s days!

Filming at Glendalough... in a freezing winters gale!!

Seems a few must have fallen into the precipice… why else would the warning sign be there??

A Moment in Time

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Dublin & Leinster Architecture & Other Interesting Sights, Ireland, Local Curiosity, Local Places, Photography, Seasons, Travel, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

