Center Mrs Venter!!

We have a saying in South Africa for something that’s in the middle. Well, let me qualify that assumption… that’s when I still lived there. For those of you wondering, Venter is a very South African surname. So, if something is plumb in the middle we would utter the banality…

“Center Mrs Venter!”

Mind you… that has very little to do with today’s post apart from the fact that I didn’t want to use the word symmetry in another heading. However, I liked this pic so much that I cropped it a tad, painted the white walls and enhanced the colour to bring out the luminosity of the lighthouse.

In the middle... Poolbeg Lighthouse on a bright Valentines Day!

I hope you enjoy the pic as much as I do… it was taken while the good lady and I were out on our Valentines Day stroll…

PS – I took the photo in panorama mode and cropped it down twice

PSS – Have a look at today’s banner for the bigger version… and if you want to see the dirty walls…

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Dublin, Dublin & Leinster Architecture & Other Interesting Sights, Ireland, Local Curiosity, Local Places, Photography, Travel, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Center Mrs Venter!!

  1. Pingback: Symmetry: The Making Of | My Atheist Blog

  2. restlessjo says:

    Funny the things people get up to on Valentine’s Day, isn’t it? I was at the Loule Carnival 🙂
    You know, this whole photo editing thing is akin to cheating, don’t you? But it gives pleasure to so many, and I do like that red.

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      AaaaHH!! Lucky you!! The Algarve… how great!

      Tell you what… I thought much the same but then a friend reminded me that in film lots of tweaking was done in the dark room. So, now I play a little with the limited (free) Nikon software that’s downloadable from their site… a bit of added fun? 😉

      On 19 February 2015 at 16:48, Ouch!! My back hurts!! wrote:

      >

      Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

