Happy St Patrick’s Day!

St Patrick’s Day seems to have grown into a massive international global event. I remember, while a teen, first hearing something about the 17th March celebration in New York. I think that may have been the only event of note outside of Ireland. Now it’s taken on a life of his own… carnival atmospheres abound and it seems to have turned into an excuse for week-long celebrations all around the world.

I have to confess, I’ve never gone to the Dublin Parade as I’m naturally averse to throngs of people but for the last few years we’ve actually even been involved with our local village parade. This year is different, we won’t be doing boerewors rolls (traditional South African beef sausage rolls) so I plan to take the camera and just walk along. Until I show you this year’s photos I’ll leave you with a few photos taken since the blog has been going…

PS – I’ve thrown in a few happy Dublin pics as well… just to add a bit of colour!

PSS – The gallery is set to display randomly so if you refresh the layout will change… adding to the fun!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Daily Photo's and Chit-chat, Dublin, Factual Opinion, Family & Life, Fun and Food, Ireland, Local Curiosity, Local Places, Photography, Travel, Walking, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Happy St Patrick’s Day!

  1. The Rider says:

    Die Iere kan lekker paartie! Sal maar ‘n Guinness moet gaan koop vir vanaand na werk, hulle proe net nie dieselfde in ‘n blikkie hier as daar by die brouery in Dublin nie…

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

