I’ve Been Eclipsed!

Yesterday was one of those days. The day broke bright and clear… no, I lie! This is Ireland so it broke wet, cloudy and dull. So? Should that be so bad? Yes! I wanted to have a shot at taking pics of the solar eclipse. Oh well… the drizzle would prevent that but never-the-less, I loaded the camera into the bag. Just for in case.

I took a panorama from the office window at 09h30… just to prove I was in Ireland at that point in time. I’m sure you’ll agree with me… there’s very little merit to the dull photo!

Where's the fekking sun?? Or the moon??

However… less than ten miles away my good lady was having the time of her life. Between burning her retinas and the camera’s sensor they managed to get some really great photos. I’ll only share one but I promise… she’s managed to get better photos than the professionals were praying for!

DtFB PF - Solar eclipse 20 Mar 2015 as seen from Kilcock, Co Kildare, Ireland

Yep, I was partially eclipsed… or, was I? No… the day still held a few surprises. Senior Son needed to complete one of his many assignments for college. Simple one this, we’d all say. Blogging should be easy… a waft in the breeze…

Yes, it should be. Blogging is a pleasure and should not become a dread for students, even if they are doing journalism. So, my lad… you’ve really captivated the imagination with your front page… I see this banner becoming well renowned and respected… eclipsing the old man’s attempts!

NRB - https://vosy07.wordpress.com/

There you have it! Totally eclipsed! I’ll leave you the link to the lad’s blog. He’s worked hard at going live and he’s promised he’ll work at keeping you entertained (yep, that’s the inside scoop I’ve extracted) so… do pay his page a visit… you may agree with most of the sentiments he puts across.

PS – The regular folk will soon recognise Senior Son… he’s popped in and out of this blog for all of four years…

PSS – I have a funny feeling the lad may have found his banner pic somewhere in my galleries. Good of him to spot a winner.

What is that about??

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Family & Life, Ireland, Local Curiosity, Local Places, Photography, Seasons, Sport, Walking, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I’ve Been Eclipsed!

  1. Sallyann says:

    Nice catch by the GLW, I managed a couple of shots at the smiling sun too.

    Like

  2. livvy30 says:

    It was a lovely day down here! Didn’t manage to see anything from my room though.

    Like

  3. de Wets Wild says:

    PS, ek gaan nou inloer op Ouboet se site. Voer hy nog “Die Taal”?

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      Ja… as mens vyf woorde kan tel! Hulle was te jonk toe ons hiernaatoe gekom het en hulle moeder is Engels so hulle het nie veel van die Taal gehoor in die huis nie. Ek moet sê… hulle hoor baie meer Afrikaans dees dae!! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • de Wets Wild says:

        En seker nie die Afrikaans wat mens voor die dominee praat nie, ne AJ?

        Like

        • aj vosse says:

          Nee… glo my vry, daar word nie juis geswets nie! Die Iere het vir ons te veel lekker ‘los’ worde geleen daarvoor. ‘Fek’ en ‘shite’ word vrylik gebruik!! Reg gesê klink dit nie soos vloek woorde nie!!

          OK… so nou en dan sluip een of twee poepoe-kakka’s in!! Oupa het die kleinseuns daai een geleer!! Nou see mense by die werk dit nou al!! Nog een wat ons vrylik gebruik is ‘papiera de kakka… ‘ 😉 (Ook een van my maaksels!) 😛

          On 21 March 2015 at 13:56, Ouch!! My back hurts!! wrote:

          >

          Liked by 1 person

  4. de Wets Wild says:

    Hopelik is die volgende sonsverduistering jou meer goedgesind AJ! Hoeveel jare om te wag? Negentig of so? 😉

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

