Thursday Thoughts?

Thursdays are those days in the week where one wonders about it all. Has the week been successful? Have I achieved all my targets? How much is left to be doing before I sneak out early on Friday afternoon? I think you’ll have to agree with me, it’s either a nothing day or a day of relief.

If you’ve hit the weekly targets then it’s a great day… however, if you’re still worried about the outcome of your productivity then Thursday turns into a day of frustration. Or a day that you wish will just go away…

Dublin's Grand Canal Dock and beyond... taken on the 14th of May 2012... feels like a lifetime away!!

I’m not sure what your take is on the thought… do please let me know, won’t you?

If you’re wondering? The photo was taken 3 years ago to the day… it’s a view of Dublin’s skyline out across the Grand Canal Dock…

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Boating, Dublin, Factual Opinion, Family & Life, Grand Canal, Ireland, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thursday Thoughts?

  1. Sallyann says:

    Thursday, or Thursnight as it is, is my last night of the week.
    My work load varies greatly from week, so Thursnight is either spent tying up the loose ends of an easy week, or rushing around faking it for the computer knowing full well that I’ll be the one re-visiting the area again next time and hoping for an easy week to re-do the work before it comes around again.
    Either way, Thursnight is a good night because it’s followed by Friday morning, and the start of my weekend. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

