It Pays to Advertise!

I was flicking through the likes e-mails and while visiting the often thought-provoking blog of a fellow Dublin blogger when a thought settled in. The good folk at Big Mac and Whys have a way with words that should be seen by a much wider audience.

Anyway, the thought that settled goes something like this…

I’m a contractor… contractors work on projects. Projects come to an end. My working days have also come to a temporary end again and although there are quite a few prospects on the horizon I may well need a little help, again!

So… what about some vain self promotion? I don’t like blowing my own horn but this time I’m going to use every tool available to me. I do NOT want to have to face the prospect of a few months without work… again!

The idea? Ask each and every blogger who reads this to please spread the word! I initially thought of asking my Irish friends but then I realised I have a very valid B1/ B2 Visa for the US of A. I will consider any feasible options so if anyone out there knows someone who knows someone I will happily forward my CV for consideration.

What do I do or what have I been doing in recent times?

Do please click here to visit my LinkedIn profile. There you’ll see that I claim to be a mechanically biased project manager/ engineer involved in facilities management, equipment commissioning and sign-off. I have extensive experience in building services FM/ PM, ranging from office/ commercial to the pharmaceutical and microprocessor industries.

Maintenance and operations management have come along since my flying days in the South African Air Force… way back in the dark and distant days of the Eighties and Nineties. Phew… that’s a lot in only a few paragraphs!

I’ll hang a CV on a page below the Bumblebee’s posterior…

Just before I go… thanks for reading and thanks to those who may know someone who knows someone who may well give a hand!

Then… there is, of course, the other option… if there is anyone who knows anyone who is friendly with an editor/ agent/ publisher then please feel free to mention an undiscovered talent in need of a big break. Many thanks!!

Aaaah please Sir... gimme a job??!!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Factual Opinion, Family & Life, Ireland, Travel, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to It Pays to Advertise!

  1. joanfrankham says:

    Good luck, I hope something great comes along soon.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Marvelous Monday | Ouch!! My back hurts!!

  3. rjmackin says:

    Thanks for your kind words! Good luck with the job hunt… but don’t be in too much of a hurry! Might be nice to take a break and enjoy the summer. I’ll keep my ears open on for any opportunities in your field.

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      Thank you kindly!

      Yes, I was just saying to the better half this morning that it will be my luck… I’ll most likely have to make a few difficult choices and just as I commit to something a better option will come knocking! 😉

      As for the summer… roll on summer, roll on!! 🙄

      On 26 May 2015 at 09:43, Ouch!! My back hurts!! wrote:

      >

      Like

  4. Sallyann says:

    Reblogged this on Photographic Memories and commented:
    It certainly does pay to advertise… good luck Aj. 🙂

    Like

  5. de Wets Wild says:

    What a sweet photograph AJ!

    I’m sure there’s something waiting just around the corner for someone of your considerable talents! Sterkte!

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      Glad you like it… I was sort of hoping it conveys my feelings!! As ek kon stories dra so ek nou al in die hof gewees het or hoe hulle my weer die keer in die rug gesteek het!! Maar wat so dit help?? 😉

      On 26 May 2015 at 03:18, Ouch!! My back hurts!! wrote:

      >

      Like

      • de Wets Wild says:

        Nee wat, ons ken jou nie as een wat jou laat onderkry nie. Daar wag n wonderlike geleentheid vir jou, daarvan is ek seker!

        Like

        • aj vosse says:

          Dankie! Ons hou aan omdat daar nie ‘n ander keuse is nie!! 😉 Party dae raak ek goed moerig vir die klomp… dis nou omtrent die 5de keer wat hulle my ingeloop het! Daar’s seeker iets vout met my!! 🙄

          On 27 May 2015 at 02:03, Ouch!! My back hurts!! wrote:

          >

          Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

