Handmade

Could I get away with confusing handheld with handmade?? I wonder? Well, you may ask, why would I want to be doing so? To participate in Ailsa’s weekly challenge, that’s why. I’ve wanted to share my limited video skills for a bit now but my equally limited software doesn’t allow me to convert my efforts to compatible files to upload here.

So… how do I go about offering you a snip of a heron toying with an eel? I have to give you my handmade solution. I’ll show you a photo of self-same heron swallowing down the eel but I’ll also give you the link to my Flickr post… please pardon the shaky handheld movie… as mentioned, the video skills are limited!!

Heron on the River Boyne

The Heron and the eel... the heron won!!

You know what? I reckon if I had a bit of handmade Irish moonshine… potsheen it’s called, my hand could be a lot steadier… something to consider!!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Photography, The Birds and the Bees, Travel, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Handmade

  1. de Wets Wild says:

    Lucky sighting!

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

