Rainbow Riot!

No… I’ve not lost all the little round balls that are supposed to clatter around upstairs. Now I know you’ll be wondering. I’ve gone arty… yes, and as this week’s challenge is all about the seven colours of the rainbow I’ll share this brewing secret with you. But… and this is a big BUT… the project is far from complete so I cannot show you the end product, yet. All I can show is a few pics of the ongoing saga.

Saga? Yep, I’ve changed my mind so often on this one that I’m sure my feminine side is now as confused as a sardine in a shark tank! Or… should that be as confused as a rainbow trout in a salmon run? Who cares? It matters not… much. First I didn’t like the base paint… so, I repainted the boards.

Next… the seven rainbow colours. I had this idea, you see. My take on a bit of modern. My take on the master Jackson Pollock. Crazy? Maybe… creative? Maybe… a pain the the posterior… yes! Only seven colours… simple. Not. I painted, sanded down and repainted. Then again. Added colour… painted over and sanded down, again.

However, I’ll cheat a little and show you a real rainbow. Why not? This way at least you have a faint idea where I’m trying to head… in the direction of a great colour mix…

R O Y G B I V

Phoenix Park rainbow...

Yep, as with yesterday’s pic over at the other blog… rainbow at a cricket match… in Dublin’s Phoenix Park… nice!

PS – The banner pic… Peter Gabriel concert last year… some light show!! No, some show!!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Art, Dublin, Ireland, Photography, Seasons, Sport, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Rainbow Riot!

  1. Now I’m curious and can’t wait to see the end result! Cheers!

    Like

  2. Pingback: ROY G. BIV : The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge - Sylvain LANDRY

  3. macmsue says:

    I hope you’ll post your finished epic.

    Like

  4. Pingback: Photo Challenge, ROY G. BIV | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  5. happyface313 says:

    🙂 Great pictures!
    Have a HAPPY weekend 🙂

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

