A Day For Gratitude!!

Yesterday, I prowled around the house, proclaiming a severe dislike for Mondays. Why? Well, it’s been five weeks since the contract ended and as always, the optimist in me thought that the next job would arrive pronto! No, it hasn’t and that doesn’t stop one getting up-tight with oneself!

That got me thinking… about what an old boss of mine once said about Mondays. His take was something along these lines.

“Love Mondays! They’re the first day of another week… be productive, enjoy the day.”

His approach took me by surprise because he was not the most cheerful lad on the planet. So, Yesterday I reflected on his words. Be happy, be grateful for what you have and don’t let life’s little hiccups get you down… too much!

Bright summer sunshine... enough to lift tired spirits!

I’ll end on a positive note… thanks again to all of you for visiting! Your support is appreciated, even though I don’t always get back to you!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Dublin, Family & Life, Photography, Travel, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Day For Gratitude!!

  1. joanfrankham says:

    Think of it this way, now you have time to take more great photos like this one!

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      Taken on a Sunday so I can still manage that!! 😉 Thanks Joan… I’m always happy when someone likes a pic!! 🙂

      On 23 June 2015 at 09:28, Ouch!! My back hurts!! wrote:

      >

      Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

