Doing the Double!

I enjoy umbrella photos. I’ve often attempted to take snaps from beneath the umbrella while walking. You must get a bit of umbrella into the frame… for effect! A few weeks ago we took a stroll along the River Boyne north of Navan in Co Meath.

GLW swinging in the rain!!

Before going home I said to the GLW I wanted to show her one more spot. The weir in the photo. Only problem, by the time we arrived the rain was really coming down in good ol Irish fashion. Fortunately we had a matching pair of umbrellas in the car. So… there’s a moment for everything… like getting a photo from beneath my umbrella while looking over another!

Doing the double along the Boyne!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Family & Life, Ireland, Local Curiosity, Local Places, Photography, Seasons, Travel, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Doing the Double!

  1. Pingback: Partners! | Ouch!! My back hurts!!

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

