Half and Half!

You’ve got to wonder where the WordPress folk store their ideas for the weekly photo challenges. You’ve also got to smile at their constant originality. I’ve often thought on a Friday morning that they surely can’t find something to draw me in for the week and by now I should have realised I can’t win… or resist.

On the flip side… don’t you just love it when you open the challenge and instantly think of the photo (or 27) you want to use. So… as Ben has suggested… we go half and half this week. I think you’ll have to agree… my pic of the lower River Liffey in Dublin town has to allow for a half and half approach. Especially when you have a reflective surface to accentuate the halves!!

Half and half... Dublin reflections...

There you have it… split down the middle… you can decide… which half do you like best?

PS – I think the banner crop could well steal the thunder…

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Boating, Dublin, Dublin & Leinster Architecture & Other Interesting Sights, Factual Opinion, Ireland, Local Curiosity, Local Places, Photography, Reflections, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Half and Half!

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Half and Half | Say It With A Camera

  2. I like the banner version, nicely done.

    Like

  3. Heyjude says:

    This is a cool shot. I must admit I like the coloured half best 🙂

    Like

  4. cocoaupnorth says:

    Nicely captured!

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

