Stirrings of Progress!

I’ve been wanting to use this photo for quite a while. The last time I featured this building was as long ago as August 2012! Yes, then I took a few photos of a young French lady doing a graphic of the shell. Now… after all these years there’s a crane swinging over the concrete. Yes, the construction industry has taken an upward trend… the economy is on the up, resulting in a much more positive outlook!

Reuse... renewing the building for the new offices of the Central Bank of Ireland, along the Liffey's Quays in Dublin.

I went to have a look at the post I mentioned earlier. I enjoy this photo enough to place it again. Why not… soon the shell will be forever covered and the only proof of the dark days will be that sketch… and my photos!

Marion Chombart de Lauwe drawing Dublin...

There’s another reason why I’m showing you this building today… later this afternoon I’m taking a call to discuss a possible project management role with a company associated with the project… who knows, I could have very good news tomorrow!!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Art, Dublin, Dublin & Leinster Architecture & Other Interesting Sights, Family & Life, Ireland, Local Curiosity, Local Places, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stirrings of Progress!

  1. livvy30 says:

    Good Luck!

    Like

  2. Skipah says:

    Good luck on the job front!

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

