Merry Monday Moves!

Saturday’s Royal Canal stroll gifted quite a few interesting photos. I have to be honest, I’d been itching for a walk and when I had quite a few hits and positive comments on the Royal Canal Page I knew the time had come. Thankfully the weather stayed on my side.

Another inspiration was a mail received from Captain Willi. Willi is an avid canal buff and although living in Germany he has spent many a week along the Irish waterways. Willi’s mail was a request to use a photo so I suggested I place a link to the notice he was preparing for the Captain’s Handbook. So, here’s the link but do yourself a favour… scroll around and enjoy your visit… there’s plenty to learn.

OK… back to the photos. Hopefully I’ll share a few more bird photos in the next few days but I’ll begin with this one of the swallows. I stood watching for a few minutes. It seemed the tree was being used as a flying training school by this family. The parent bird remained on the perch while the youngsters flew about , darting and weaving, as if being showed the ropes by the other parent. I have a feeling this is the other parent coming in for a rest.

The swallow tree... flying scool landing pad for young birds!

Happy Monday… here we have a bank holiday today so it’s a little more relaxation. May your week be great… I hope our’s will be too!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Ireland, Local Curiosity, Photography, Royal Canal, Seasons, The Birds and the Bees, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Merry Monday Moves!

  1. de Wets Wild says:

    Lekker langnaweek hou! Ons moet nog n week wag vir ons s’n 😉

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

