Phoenix Park Fun

Yesterday was summer… in all it’s glory. So, to celebrate we went off to Phoenix Park to surprise the grand kids. Little did we know they’d enjoy the experience so much. Their first contact with the deer. GSK and the Wibbly Wobbly Wonder were enthralled by the animals.

You can just imagine… at first they were hesitant. There are signs asking park visitors to remain 50 meters away from the deer. Now, you please tell me how I’m supposed to get the deer to understand man-made rules? The kids loved the interaction but I will say I kept a sharp eye on proceedings… to be sure neither child nor animal got in each other’s way.

Phoenix Park deer... they don't read the signs to stay 50 meters away!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Dublin, Factual Opinion, Family & Life, Local Curiosity, Local Places, Photography, Travel, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Phoenix Park Fun

  1. Sallyann says:

    Wow, what a great shot for the family photo album. 🙂

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      Thanks… yes, we got quite a few great shots!! The lads (and even their little sister) were absolutely thrilled by their experience!! FUN!! 😉

      On 17 August 2015 at 10:14, Ouch!! My back hurts!! wrote:

      >

      Like

  2. Wow! What an amazing experience that must have been. It looks like the deer knows they’re young and deserve great respect. I have a lab who’s like that with kids. Instinctually, I guess.

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      Bring them over!! Yes, our little grand daughter in her stroller was almost as excited as the boys. She loved the interaction… as you say, animal and child seem to instinctively know they’re no real harm to each other! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Sounds like you all had a lovely day. I live nearby and love the park a lot.

    Liked by 1 person

    • aj vosse says:

      Definitely fun! If I was younger I’d love to live near the park as well… I think now it would be far too expensive to find a place large enough for our needs! 😉

      Like

  4. Rainee says:

    Gorgeous photo 🙂

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

