Frilly Friday Flight-time Fun!

It fills me with glee to bring you another summery photo today. Yep, yesterday was another summer’s day here in our bit of the European continent… continent? Ireland is part of Europe but I think I’d be wrong in saying it’s part of the continent. OK… let’s just say we had a bit of summer here in our part of the hemisphere…

Fine, so… last Sunday I showed you a grey version of the flowers shown here. Today I can show you the summer version… and boy, am I happy to do that. The Red Admiral butterfly was buzzed by the bee… and I was lucky enough to catch the moment!! Lady Serendipity sure give me a few great break, does she not?

Red Admiral buzzed by bee... oh, so summery!!

Happy Friday… may you reap the rewards of this week’s hard work! Have fun… remember, don’t do what I wouldn’t!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Family & Life, Ireland, Photography, Seasons, The Birds and the Bees and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Frilly Friday Flight-time Fun!

  1. Sallyann says:

    Perfect timing. 🙂
    Hubby’s planted himself a vegetable patch and in a matter if weeks has more than trebbled the number of white butterflies I’ve seen this summer. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

