What Summer Should Have Been Like!

Yesterday was one of the best autumn days one could ever wish for. I mean, if autumn days are all like this then who needs summer? Dream on… this is Ireland. Enjoy the great weather when you can because it may be the last you could see of it until next July!

So, as is my (almost) daily ritual now, I went for a walk… a long walk! Butterflies galore… birds aplenty and fish a-swimming in the canal. However, as far as I went the reminders of a past summer and a present autumn were there to see…

The signs of autumn are all around!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Family & Life, Ireland, Photography, Seasons, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What Summer Should Have Been Like!

  1. Sallyann says:

    Lovely, I feel I could almost be there with you wandering along with the canal on one side and the gaps in the trees on the other. 🙂

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      It was a great few days of walking… alas… it’s been pouring since yesterday afternoon!! I have to keep walking so it’s going to be a case of ducking the drops!! 😉

      On 12 September 2015 at 05:13, Ouch!! My back hurts!! wrote:

      >

      Liked by 1 person

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

