Monochromatic… Three Birds

No… I didn’t want to call the post grey. We see far too much of that here in Ireland. But I did want to use the photo because I enjoy the lines against the mono sky… and the three starlings. Their sharp beaks… their noisy, lively activity on the wires. They make the grey background turn into a fun backdrop for their performance…

Three birds... 3 starlings on the wire...

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Ireland, Photography, The Birds and the Bees, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Monochromatic… Three Birds

  1. Sallyann says:

    Please call back later… this line is busy. 🙂

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      😉 You wanted to see the line earlier… must have been about 50 of them on the line!! Very busy!! 🙄

      On 18 September 2015 at 05:35, Ouch!! My back hurts!! wrote:

      >

      Liked by 1 person

  2. xpat92 says:

    Hi,
    I love the simplicity of your photo. Very nicely composed, too!

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      Thank you and thank you again, I don’t know much about technical detail… if it suits the eye I usually take the snaps!! 😉

      On 15 September 2015 at 17:23, Ouch!! My back hurts!! wrote:

      >

      Like

  3. Rainee says:

    Lovely photo 🙂

    Like

  4. Amy Reese says:

    That is definitely a mono sky and I wouldn’t want to mess with those sharp beaks. Really nice!

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      Yep, as mono as a grey Irish sky can be!! No…stay away from their sharp ends!! 😉

      On 15 September 2015 at 01:15, Ouch!! My back hurts!! wrote:

      >

      Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

