Move – So Slow!

This week Ailsa challenges us to get on the move. I have so many blurry photos of me trying to get birds on the wing… or butterflies taking off… or cars making light trails at night. I have blurry photos of kids on the run… or water flowing over the lock gates.

I was gonna give you a photo that contains two butterflies on the move… so, here’s the deal. The GLW was trying to get up close and personal to a Red Admiral when a Small Tortoiseshell decided to do a photo bombing run… yes, that’s my story and I’ll stick with it…

The GLW, the RA and the ST!! Some fun!! ;-)

Then, yesterday I went for a walk and while waiting for the good lady at the Royal Canal’s 14th Lock a barge approached. Now me and barges and lock are great mates. I just love the whole experience. So… I sat on the lock gate’s floor boards taking a few videos. I’ll leave the Flickr link to the 30 seconds slow move!

Meave Arrives

I took a 7 minute video of the lock filling and then the barge entering… I may yet upload that one too… but just to prove I was there watching the slow move… here’s a photo as well!

Meave arrives at the Royal Canal's 14th Lock... blissful move!!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Boating, Ireland, Local Curiosity, Photography, Royal Canal, Travel, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Move – So Slow!

  1. Sallyann says:

    It’s been far too long since I walked the canal.
    Nice pic. 🙂

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

