Happy Place – Phoenix Park

I have quite a few happy places in and around Dublin. My initial thoughts turned to the Royal Canal. I have walked certain portions of the canal many times and also walked the full length so I have far too many photos to choose from. I’d most likely debate myself into a coma in deciding which photos are best.

While I was going through the summer galleries I found the photos taken when the good lady and I took the grand kids to Phoenix Park to see the deer. Happy place took on a whole new meaning! For the two of us it was just such a treat to see the two lads and their little sister enjoying the experience! Now… whenever they visit the ask when we’re going again. The whole happy day is etched into our memories…

Dublin's Phoenix Park... a happy place for deer and humans!! ;-)

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Dublin, Factual Opinion, Family & Life, Ireland, Photography, Royal Canal, Travel, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Happy Place – Phoenix Park

  1. Pingback: Happy Place – Foraging Along The Royal Canal | Ouch!! My back hurts!!

  2. Awww, how adorable!

    Like

  3. macmsue says:

    Definitely sounds like a happy place.

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      Yep… if the weather is any good it’s a fantastic place to be! It’s a massive park so there is a lot more to do and see! Happy indeed!!! 😉

      On 10 October 2015 at 04:45, Ouch!! My back hurts!! wrote:

      >

      Like

  4. The Wadas says:

    This pic certainly looks great. How far is it like from your place?

    Like

  5. de Wets Wild says:

    Geen twyfel dat almal, insluitend die takbokke, jul besoek gniet het nie!

    Like

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge-Happy-Place | WoollyMuses

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

