Decadently Deceptive!!

Yes… all is not quite as it seems. This time of the year the hedgerows offer up colourful bounty. There is a variety of berries and even nuts to be collected or enjoyed as you walk along. But this is where caution is required. Today’s berries of choice look so inviting, don’t they? I mean… you can almost taste the sugary sweetness mixed with the lemony after-taste. Can’t you?

OK… I’m having a guess at how the berries may taste. If I were you I wouldn’t follow my advice to taste these berries. No, on the contrary, it would be much safer for you to leave these berries well alone as they are the fruit of the guelder-rose.

These berries look deceptively delicious!! Stay away... they're toxic guelder rose berries!!

Ah well, as it is Monday again I hope all goes well for you this week… may the toxins in life pass you by!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Factual Opinion, Photography, Seasons, Travel, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Decadently Deceptive!!

  1. jbwye says:

    Love your breaths of fresh air, VJ! But I am turning them off for a while – until my WIP is well and truly finshed. Have to remove all distractions or it will never get done….

    Liked by 1 person

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

