Christmas Dinner Preperations

Yesterday I mentioned the dreaded “C” word. Yes, to think in two months time it will have come and gone. The mere mention got me thinking of a few comments made by my good lady. The one thought was quickly vetoed… no, not by me but by the kids. The idea? One year soon we must do the hotel lunch thing. I wonder?

However, I filed the second idea in the memory food folders. Traditional Christmas ham. Something I have never done before. So, when do you begin planning the Christmas meal? For me it is about now. I’ll most likely have to do a few experiments well before the festive season so I can get a traditional ham recipe worked out correctly.

NO… I’m not going to buy a pre-prepared ham and shove it into the oven. If you look back at my Christmas posts you’ll see I do all the meat on the braai (bbq) so I’ll want to stick with that tradition. However, I’m in need of a good recipe… and a few tips of how to do the ham on the braai. Do I smoke it first and then finish it off over the coals or vice-versa?

For now… I’ll begin preparing and leave you with a photo of a lamb and pork roast from a few years ago… great memories!

Christmas 2012 roasts on the braai... happy memories!!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Family & Life, Fun and Food, Seasons and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

