Life and Art

I’ve been very industriously working on a few short stories. I often have up to five going at the same time and occasionally I get chipped off with myself for not finishing them. The case usually is that when I began a particular story I may not have had an end in mind or, the end has changed. So, what did I do this past weekend? I started a new story and lo-and-behold, I actually completed it.

But… for the last few days I’ve been working on a story about a painter, not a house painter, a painter of fine art. The whole process dragged me back to my youth as a name kept resurfacing. Until I went looking on the Big-G. Pierneef!! Looking back at some of his work, I was reminded of early Mondrian paintings. That has really got me going! Anyway… the more I think of it the more I think I want to attempt a large canvas of my two favourite Dublin landmarks… the Poolbeg Chimneys!

Dublin Bay panorama... summer bliss??

So… here you have a view of the two… imagine a semi-abstract…  with the towers more or less in the centre… well, slightly to the left. No, not like my political leanings.

Last Sunday... drenched day... no photo shopping or crookery...

Oh well… Happy Friday to you. As always, don’t do what I wouldn’t!!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Art, Dublin, Photography, Reflections, Travel, Walking, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

