Victory

There are times when it seems nothing will work out like one wants it to do. I’ve been chasing meteors for a few months now but every the showers are about the weather is usually not cooperating. I mean, this is Ireland… we’re not supposed to see stars often, are we?

So, in this week gone by we had a few bright evenings. I set up the camera for 15 second exposures. Most of November the North and South Taurids have supposedly be flitting by. Fireballs have been reported, fireballs have been seen and fireballs have been captured on camera. Not by me! Then, on Wednesday evening I fluked a flier! Yep… after enlarging the image to make sure I’m not telling porkies I can confirm that I’ve had a victory… a minute victory for mankind but none the less, a massive victory for me!!!

One of the Taurids streaking overhead! Fun...

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Ireland, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Victory

  1. Saba-Thambi says:

    Congratulations on your success!
    Saba

    Like

  2. Nirodaigh says:

    Yay!! nice one…

    Like

  3. Murtagh's Meadow says:

    Cool – well done:)

    Like

  4. Aian Ramos says:

    Wow! Amazing shot! Victory, indeed!

    Like

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge-Victory | WoollyMuses

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

