The Key of Knowledge?

Imagine this… 1156 unread mails in your inbox. High yes, but the number has passed 1250 once before. So… you may ask, what has that to do with the price of coconuts in Bali? Nothing really. But… and this is a big but… it has a lot to do with all you kind folk who so regularly visit my blogs. All those mails in the inbox are notifications of likes and comments.

So… I have taken myself one side this past weekend and begun the fun task of responding to all of you. Some may say it would be an arduous task but I have to disagree. It’s an enlightening and fun-filled time spent enriching myself. I learn so much… about people and places… and things and art… photography, food… families and friends! So… thanks to all of you. Thanks for calling around, even though at times you may think I don’t value your visits.

Clutching the keys to the kingdom! Or... are they the keys of knowledge?? At Dublin Castle...

OK… you may ask yourself how many mails are still unopened? I’m happy to say… the number has fallen well below the 650. Maybe in a week or so I’ll have caught up fully… and be in possession of the key of knowledge!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Castles, Crosses & Churches, Crosses & Churches, Ireland, Photography, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to The Key of Knowledge?

  1. garym6059 says:

    I had to give up when my email inbox hit 8,000 after the long holiday weekend.

    Like

  2. Nirodaigh says:

    Haha, good for u! I think the contact with other bloggers is such fun, didn’t realise how enjoyable it would be. Not that I have as many as you…

    Liked by 1 person

    • aj vosse says:

      It takes time… I’ve been going for more than 4.5 years and still occasionally get despondent that the numbers of likes are low when I compare my blog with others. That is a mistake, I know! Anyway, I’ve learned over the years that folk come and go. Tastes change and blogs change. It will always remain fun “meeting” new friends! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • Nirodaigh says:

        Right, good point. Thanks. 🙂 I think ur photos are magical. U have a great eye for detail, capturing special, beautiful moments. I still love the ‘bee in flight’ from couple months back…

        Like

        • aj vosse says:

          Great… so know which photo (original) to send you for Christmas!! 😉

          On 1 December 2015 at 13:38, Ouch!! My back hurts!! wrote:

          >

          Liked by 1 person

          • Nirodaigh says:

            Wohoo!!! Now who’s smiling?! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🎉🎁🎁🎄🎄🎅🏼🎅🏼💃🍷

            Like

              • Nirodaigh says:

                Yes!!! Oh I just LOVE this photo, the little legs hanging down, the colours of the flowers… The fuzziness, the whole natural pose of the bee. It’s my birthday tomoro, and this really makes me smile. Haha!!! Thank u so much!

                Like

                • aj vosse says:

                  Happy birthday!! We have a grandson’s birthday today… going down to Arklow for the fun, in this weather!! Anyway… send on your e-mail to aj.vosse @ gmail dot com and I’ll send the original… Have fun!! 😉

                  On 4 December 2015 at 22:48, Ouch!! My back hurts!! wrote:

                  >

                  Liked by 1 person

                  • Nirodaigh says:

                    Wow, thanks a million, that is so nice of u! Will do. Hope u had a fun day with ur grandson, this is a crazy time of year, celebrations in every corner really… But I won’t complain, haha. Got spoilt rotten today, totally ‘milked it’ hahah!! This time last year I was in a wheelchair so… Lots to smile for!! Good night, or as they say in Irish, ‘codladh samh’! 🙂

                    Like

                    • aj vosse says:

                      Well, the way I see it, birthdays are totally for milking it!!!! Good to know you enjoyed it!!

                      Tell you what… we almost blew away trying to get down to Arklow… the wind was fierce and the rain horizontal! I managed to get a few photos down at the breakwater… the waves breaking right over and in a few shots I’ve got some folk getting showered! FUN!!! For me, that is!!

                      Good to know you had a great day!! Our little lad had great fun… his party was a roaring, noisy success and later we the family went up to their house for a scandal session… you know those, must happen! 😉

                      On 6 December 2015 at 00:08, Ouch!! My back hurts!! wrote:

                      >

                      Liked by 1 person

                    • Nirodaigh says:

                      Haha!! Oh I can so picture that! I had a feeling u might get that type of weather, it’s similar here. But can’t wait to see the photos, haha! Wonderful. 🙂 Nice of them to oblige with a good soaking, I mean after all, there has to be benefit for someone, right? Sounds like the perfect combination party, haha!! Good for u. Exactly right. All in all, a good weekend for both of us! 🙂

                      Liked by 1 person

                  • Nirodaigh says:

                    Sorry, forgot to mention Arklow, how was that? I haven’t been there for so many years, my parents used to bring us as part of the family summer hols… Happy days. Weather is pretty ghastly though, hope u didn’t have to swim out! 🙂

                    Like

  3. de Wets Wild says:

    Alle sterkte, AJ!

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

