Wordless Wednesday?

I was in a mood to say nothing today but my despondent anger was fuelled again yesterday! Dealing with bureaucratic civil servants who have a tendency to shred one’s dignity is infuriating! Yes, I’m looking at my choices because I’m unemployed while you smugly rub my nose in it from your cushy ivory towers of union protected jobs! I don’t know what’s worse… rude civil servants or condescending landlords!

Then, I remembered I’d read something on someone’s blog the day before. Something from the Good Book. Don’t worry about tomorrow because you can’t do anything about what hasn’t happened yet! Yep… smile, that is better than worry… even although it isn’t always easy. So… I’ll raise a mental one finger salute to you kind folk who tried to get me down… try it on me another day for today I’m only in the mood for smiling!

The minutes of transition between sunshine and rain along Dublin's River Liffey... the drenching was near!

Well… today’s photo is too good not to share. I will add it to this week’s challenge as to me the transition between bright blue skies and the oncoming rain was rather sudden. You can see the sunlight on the buildings as the clouds roll in. Within five minutes of taking the photo it was raining… only thing, I was still about five minutes away from the shelter of the station.

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Dublin, Factual Opinion, Family & Life, Ireland, Photography, Travel, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Wordless Wednesday?

  1. cocoaupnorth says:

    “Keep smiling, it makes people wonder what you’re up to.”

    Like

  2. WOW! What a great shot. One good thing, you got out today. The sprinkles touched you and you thought enough to share it with others like me. Thank you, you made me smile.

    Like

  3. de Wets Wild says:

    Of jy nou in eerste wereld Ierland of derde wereld Suid-Afrika is, lyk my daar’s maar altyd n klomp werkers in die staatsdiens wat niks anders as onbeholpe is nie. Ek is bly dat jy jou nie laat onderkry het nie, maar dan dis hoe ons jou ken!

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

