Routine?

What could be more routine than getting up on a Monday morning, getting yourself ready for work and then commuting into town by train? When you get to the station you realise there’s a bit of colour in the sky so you break the routine and walk the long way to work… just to catch the bit of colour on the river.

What struck me the most when I walked onto the footbridge it get a better vantage was the steely intent in all the faces. I must have been the only one bothering to look around… to stop a few seconds and point the camera in the direction of the sunrise. Mind you… not many average commuters tend to drag their cameras around with them on a daily basis…

Breaking the routine of the drudgery of the daily commute to work to get a photo of the colour on the river!! Dublin's Liffey on a chilly winter's day!

Happy Monday… may your week be filled with good, happy joy!

Today, 25 years ago, my flying career ended in a ditching at sea. I can count myself fortunate that I’m still walking all these years later! Fortunate and blessed!! Read a little more here and here

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Dublin, Factual Opinion, Ireland, Local Curiosity, Local Places, Photography, Reflections, Train Tales, Travel, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Routine?

  1. restlessjo says:

    Well, I don’t work anymore but I do remember that Monday morning feeling. A camera would surely have made it better 🙂

    Like

  2. cocoaupnorth says:

    Well captured shot! Just read your recommended posts. Poignant writing, and that excerpt from Mark Knoffler’s epic speaks volume. I take my hat off to you for the long years of service and all you had to endure. Be proud of your achievements and remain open to new ideas and opportunities. And yes I’m waiting to read your book one day:-)

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      Thanks for your kind and thoughtful words. Yes, if only mankind would learn to live with his fellow man in peace it would be such a great place! We dream…

      Maybe you don’t have to wait too long for the first one… let’s hope and hold thumbs!! I’m working on the last story of a planned 13 short story submission! Not long to go… 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Murtagh's Meadow says:

    Glad you are still here to capture such lovely shots:)

    Liked by 1 person

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

