Alphabet… Memories

I was going to move away from this week’s challenge… until reading a fellow Saffer’s post. Her gallery really reminded me of places and memories of the past. One photo in particular got me thinking. Christina, like me, is an expat. While we live in Ireland they live in Australia but her “run daddy run” reminded me of a few photos I took at the 2013 Dublin Marathon. A link common to both of us… a South African flag at a sporting event, well away from South Africa!

28 310

Happy Monday!! May your week be full great new adventures!!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Daily Photo's and Chit-chat, Dublin, Dublin & Leinster Architecture & Other Interesting Sights, Factual Opinion, Family & Life, Ireland, Sport, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Alphabet… Memories

  1. Nirodaigh says:

    Right back at ya!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Alphabet: Side Street 2 | Chris Breebaart Photography / What's (in) the picture?

  3. Christina B says:

    That’s a gorgeous photo! It’s amazing how one thing can trigger a memory of something else. Your photo made me think of my husband’s running shorts (which looked like the South African flag) which he wore for the Jungfrau marathon. Thanks for sharing this.

    Liked by 1 person

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

