Alphabet – Democratic Voice?

Yesterday I mentioned that I’d take a walk some time to go see if the wording and image on the manhole cover were still there a year later. Well, curiosity got the better of me so I did take a walk and alas… be happy isn’t to be seen anymore. Instead, there was other writing to be seen just a few meters away from the manhole cover…

Depending on how you see it… people were using their given right to use the alphabet to make their opinions known. The beauty of democracy, I suppose. If you’re on my side of the fence then today’s title could well be – be sad! But… that is not to say folk don’t have a right to employ the good old alphabet to express their opinions… however misguided, or not, they may be!

Is this right?? To protest for free water?? As seen on Kildare Street in Dublin, 19 Jan 2016

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Daily Photo's and Chit-chat, Dublin, Factual Opinion, Ireland, Local Curiosity, Photography, Travel, Walking, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Alphabet – Democratic Voice?

  1. Love that Hands Off! sign. Thanks for posting!

    Like

  2. joanfrankham says:

    I think the other writing was better!

    Like

  3. de Wets Wild says:

    Waaroor gaan die betoging, AJ?

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

