Art and Life… Clouds v Turner

Firstly, I have a confession to make. This is a photo taken by my good lady… with a mobile! (Those who know me will testify to the fact that I can’t really reconcile myself with the fact that phones take photos… yes, I know I have to grow up and get real but the way I see it is like this… a camera, which I treasure, is the correct tool!!!) OK, mini-wobbler out the way.

So… this light show blessed us with it’s display and it may just fit this week’s challenge. Life imitating art. Imagine the big skyscapes painted by JMW Turner… now look at this show and tell me you can’t see what I’m trying to say! (Do tilt you screen a bit to see the colour variations… )

DtFBPF - sunrise light splendour... a touch of the outdoors copying Turner?

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Art, Daily Photo's and Chit-chat, Factual Opinion, Family & Life, Ireland, Photography, Seasons and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Art and Life… Clouds v Turner

  1. Murtagh's Meadow says:

    I agree with you on the camera and phone bit! I just got a “smart phone” (my first) though work and it’s scary. I will admit though I am trying out the camera on it – but give me my olympus any day:) Lovely colours.

    Liked by 1 person

    • aj vosse says:

      We, the last few rebels… we must resist the temptation! 😉 Thanks. (I’ve had smart phones for years but all who know me know I hate phones!) But, I must confess, they’re handy for the internet… now, that’s something I love!! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

