My March Dublin Alphabet…

I’ve been looking at the prospects of doing a Dublin Alphabet for quite a while. March is ideal as it allows twenty six days plus a few more for other posts, like the weekly photo challenges. Dublin has so many landmarks that one daily letter will not do it all justice but it will be an enjoyable series to do.

I’ll begin the series tomorrow with the Aviva Stadium and Wednesday my choice is the Baily Lighthouse situated on Howth. Thursday will be Christ Church Cathedral and Friday may be Dublin Castle. I hope you may enjoy the posts as much as I’ll enjoy doing them… and maybe you’ll even have a slightly better insight to the city by the time I get to Z for zoo.

So, what image do I use for today? Why not begin the whole lot with possibly the most iconic symbol of latter-day Dublin… my favourite twins, the Poolbeg Chimneys!

Iconic Dublin landmark... the Poolbeg Chimneys... with the Dublin Port in the right background...

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Daily Photo's and Chit-chat, Dublin, Dublin & Leinster Architecture & Other Interesting Sights, Factual Opinion, Ireland, Local Curiosity, Local Places, Photography, Travel, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My March Dublin Alphabet…

  1. joanfrankham says:

    I look forward to your posts, hope it doesn’t get too challenging towards the end!

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      Thanks… yes, it’s going to be fun all right! I think U and V will have me thinking a bit but maybe by the time I get near there all will be revealed! Oh, I almost forgot X and Y… mmmmm, interesting, I may say!! o_O

      Liked by 1 person

  2. de Wets Wild says:

    Sien baie uit daarna AJ! Wie kan “Nee” se vir mooi fotos van interessante plekke!?

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      Ek sal my bes probeer om dit interessant te hou. Dit gaan my ‘n paai kopsere gee om op dae te besluit wat om the wys want ek will nie meer as een plek per dag besoek nie!! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

