Harmony…

This week’s challenge caught me in a harmonious mood. That’s resulted in me doing something I have long resisted. I’m no YouTube fan. I feel there is so much that one can do with one’s time while listening to music. However, if one listens and watches it’s great for one or two songs for revisiting a particular concert to stir past memories. But, and this is the big but… I’ve watched my kids and others spend hours on the tube.

But the other day I was tubing… for songs I’d not heard for half of forever. I flipped from one to the next and this was all the result of reading a few of Thom’s posts. My whole session began with Van the Man and kept going… Free… Mike Batt… and Izzy Stradlin. But I had to hear Steve Merriot’s  All or Nothing. 

It may not be the best harmonies in the business but there’s something about the song, the tune and the words that just suggest one try to sing along. But before I leave you with the song… I’ll share a photo of another harmonious gathering. The two part harmony really encouraging the concert master to head their way… with a fresh feed!

Two part harmony... calling for food! Fledgling swallows still relying on mammy and pappy for their sustenance!

Steve Merriot and the Small Faces… Enjoy!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Art, Daily Photo's and Chit-chat, The Birds and the Bees, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Harmony…

  1. Thom Hickey says:

    Thanks for the mention and link AJ! Regards Thom.

    Like

  2. Pingback: 18 years-worth of harmony. – The Hempstead Man

  3. advocacine says:

    Beautifully captured!!!

    Like

  4. Pingback: WPC Harmony (London) | What's (in) the picture?

  5. cocoaupnorth says:

    Excellent shot those birds! Signs of spring:-)

    Like

  6. Meg says:

    Good choice. Took me back. It used to amaze me how those guys could sing and shout in tune at the same time.

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

