Five Years Later – Celebration Time

Yes… today in 2011 this blog saw the light of day!

The main reason, at that stage of my life, for starting a blog was to support my soon to be published first novel. The first category I created for the blog was AJ’s Novel. Now I’ll have to amend that to AJ’s Short Story!

Yes, a week or so ago the publisher’s contract arrived in the post. They’d accepted my submission so, after many years of writing we have a physical hard copy contract in hand! I say we because the good lady is my editor in chief.

Really what it all means is that one must

NEVER GIVE UP!!

So after a week short of five years of daily posts where the blog took on a life of it’s own I may eventually begin telling you how the whole publishing process is going! At last… really a dream come true!

Yes... it's true!! A real contract!!!! There are a few T&C's to iron out but it's real!!!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in AJ's Novel, Daily Photo's and Chit-chat, Family & Life, Fiction, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Five Years Later – Celebration Time

  1. Nirodaigh says:

    Well it sounds like they are good options, be careful and thorough and take your time. I hope so. If I can offer advice or support, let me know!

    Like

  2. Nirodaigh says:

    Big congrats, that is a great achievement!! Wohoo for you!! Really happy for you, if my knee wasn’t so crocked I would do a dance of joy for you but my heart is doing it instead. Never give up on a dream.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. joanfrankham says:

    Congratulations, all your hard work paying off at last!

    Like

  4. Christina B says:

    That’s fabulous, well done!

    Like

  5. restlessjo says:

    Wow! Life is going pretty well all round, isn’t it? Good for you! 🙂

    Like

  6. jbwye says:

    Wonderful wonderful news AJ! Dare I say I told you So?! Looking forward to hearing all about it.

    Like

  7. barge4e says:

    Well done young man !

    Like

  8. Rainee says:

    Wow! Congratulations!

    Like

  9. How exciting! Many congrats!

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      It is exciting! Now the long tedious process begins… it may be a while before the book is actually available! o_O

      On 16 March 2016 at 03:25, Ouch!! My back hurts!! wrote:

      >

      Like

  10. de Wets Wild says:

    Wonderlike nuus, AJ! Veels geluk!

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      Dankie Dries… julle wense word wardeer! Wie weet… dalk sien julle ‘n paar op SA boekrakke!! (Ek hoop!!) 😉

      On 16 March 2016 at 00:59, Ouch!! My back hurts!! wrote:

      >

      Liked by 1 person

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

