Happy St Patrick’s Day!

Ah well, no fine! I’m wishing you a happy St Patrick’s Day. Yep, even if you find yourself at the opposite side of the world I hope you have a great Paddy’s Day! In the last number of years buildings have been clothed in green around this time of year so why don’t I show you one of those? This is the church at St Patrick’s College in Maynooth. I think it looks rather splendid in its happy green attire. Also, it’s apt to give you something named after the great Saint, don’t you?

Happy St Patrick's Day 2016 - The church at Maynooth College bathed in green!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Castles, Crosses & Churches, Crosses & Churches, Dublin & Leinster Architecture & Other Interesting Sights, Factual Opinion, Ireland, Photography, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Happy St Patrick’s Day!

  1. Nirodaigh says:

    We spent the weekend in Prague, of all places, and Paddy’s Day celebrations were mega! Great pic.

    Like

  2. Murtagh's Meadow says:

    Happy’s Saint Patrick’s Day too – hope you had good day!

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      And you! I did very little apart from messing with the camera and researching a potential business idea! All good clean fun! Not very partisan, I’m afraid! 😉

      On 17 March 2016 at 20:54, Ouch!! My back hurts!! wrote:

      >

      Liked by 1 person

    • aj vosse says:

      And you! I did very little apart from messing with the camera and researching a potential business idea! All good clean fun! Not very partisan, I’m afraid! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  3. de Wets Wild says:

    Soet wees ne!

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

