Here’s Looking at You, Mister!

Two days ago I showed you the robin… caught in the act of casting a long shadow over the past. What? Have you lost it man? No… I’m just trying to inject a little mirth on this happy Friday. Why not? After all, soon it will be weekend for some… and, if I have this right it may just be a long weekend for others.

OK… back to the robin. No, not really. Back to remote bird photography. This snap was managed in a different way. I’ve modified a shoebox to act as camouflage for the camera. The main reason is to get the camera down at ground level… looking up at the bird life. Next thing I knew two crows decided to rob the little birds’ food! I must say… the shutter clattering away merrily about two foot away helped in stimulating our friend’s expression!

What do you want mister?? Low level view of our friendly crow... not so friendly crow... nicking the little birds' food!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Factual Opinion, Ireland, Photography, The Birds and the Bees and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Here’s Looking at You, Mister!

  1. Nirodaigh says:

    Haha, that’s brilliant!! Love his expression. “gotcha” moment.

    Like

  2. de Wets Wild says:

    Bakgat idee, met uitstekende resultate, AJ!

    Like

  3. Murtagh's Meadow says:

    Brilliant – love this photo – crows are such great characters and you’ve managed to capture that- there is a real hint of “something is going on here!”

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      Thanking you… yep, this fella’s face says it all… stop messing with me mister… you’re messing with my brunch! 😛

      On 25 March 2016 at 10:29, Ouch!! My back hurts!! wrote:

      >

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Difficult to shoot the birds and that too crows! Good job I feel!

    Like

  5. Rainee says:

    Great photo! I love the expression on the crow’s face 🙂

    Like

  6. That crow looks as if he’s trying to figure out how to take the next photo!

    Like

  7. Galen says:

    Fantastic catch!!!

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

