Admiration!

Admiration – noun ( modified i-net definition)

Respect and warm approval.

  • something regarded as impressive or worthy of respect.
    • “her house was the admiration of everyone”
  • pleasurable contemplation.
    • “they were lost in admiration of the scenery”

April showers! Nature having a full go!!

Pleasurable contemplation. That, for me, is the best description of the admiration I have when I stand and behold the forces of nature at work. Wild beauty engenders admiration. We’ve had quite a week of weather here in Ireland. I don’t recall ever having hail on four consecutive days in the 15 years we’ve lived here.

Parallel lines... and big weather fun!

I do enjoy the colours of spring and the brighter light. I do enjoy parking along a road and standing on a bank while watching a massive cell moving by. I do enjoy watching the next set making it’s appearance in the distance. I do enjoy turning 180 degrees and seeing another spectacle disappearing into the distance.

Green spring pastures beneath a stormy sky!

I’ve neglected my favourite galleries for this post because each photo needs to be shown as large as possible. Do click into each to enlarge as much as possible. I think you’ll have to agree that my admiration is fully justified! I’ll leave you with a panorama…

Big April sky panorama!! BIG!!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Factual Opinion, Family & Life, Ireland, Photography, Seasons, Travel, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Admiration!

  1. A beautiful take on the challenge, AJ. Mother nature has my admiration too. 🙂

    Like

  2. Amy says:

    Wow! Especially the last one! 🙂

    Like

  3. RuthsArc says:

    Wonderful photos. Such depth of field. Definitely worth admiration.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Admiration (Flower Parade 1) | What's (in) the picture?

  5. Those are wonderful cloud photos – I liked the last one in particular.
    My house here in West Cork overlooks the water and it’s remarkable how the same view changes all the time with the weather.

    Susan A Eames at
    Travel, Fiction and Photos

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      Thanks Susan… you’re lucky! I’d love to live with a sea view! It may happen in the near future… we’re thinking of moving somewhere near Arklow… nearer the grand-kids and my Zimmer! 😎

      Like

  6. Murtagh's Meadow says:

    Great cloud!

    Like

  7. Christina B says:

    Great choice! I also love watching the “weather” and clouds roll by.

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      It’s one of life’s best free pleasures!! Just as long as we can duck and dive the drops!
      Well, here it’s cold rain so I will try to duck and dive… maybe you like standing in the warm rain! (I used to like walking in the warm African rain!) 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • Christina B says:

        Warm rain is so much more user friendly than cold rain. We’ve had quite a bit of warm rain here this last month but now there’s a chill in the air. I miss those African rains too. Warm weather building up and eventually loud and noisy thunderstorms. I believe the northern parts of WA is similar to that but I haven’t experienced the rainy season there yet.

        Liked by 1 person

  8. quarksire says:

    incredible weather .clouds…….yeppurZZ 🙂

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

