Dublin Alphabet – O for Old Jameson Brewery

Dublin's Old Jameson Distillery... well worth a visit!

It feels like half a century ago when I last did a Dublin Alphabet post. However, I have to take up the task with the letter “O”. Not one too frequently used in Dublin. So… when you’re looking to visit Dublin and looking to find an “O” spot then you don’t have to look much further than the Old Jameson Brewery.

Do click here for a look at their site. You’ll learn more there than here. All I know is that the stuff produced by the company has a reputation for quality. Not something I would dispute, I promise! To be honest… I’ve been known to sup a drop or two… simply for medicinal purposes, I promise… again!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Dublin, Factual Opinion, Family & Life, Ireland, Local Curiosity, Local Places, Photography, Travel, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Dublin Alphabet – O for Old Jameson Brewery

  1. natuurfreak says:

    Interesting post

    Like

  2. perdebytjie says:

    Baie interessant…mooi foto’s!

    Like

  3. HesterLeyNel says:

    Haha, ek kan nie help om die ironie hierin te sien nie – jy moet ouer as 18 jaar wees om hulle webtuiste te besoek; hulle wou my sowaar nie inlaat voordat ek my geboortejaar ingetik het nie. But have al look under their heading Guided tours: Child (under 18) €8.00. Is this an Irish thing? No, I don’t mean the drinking – I mean the “don’t do this in Irish cyber space, rather do it in person”. Uitstekende fotos, ek voel eintlik die nostalgie … en ek drink nie eens nie.

    Liked by 1 person

    • aj vosse says:

      Ja… dit moet so wees. Nee, wag ‘n bietjie… ek was ‘n ruk terug op Die Bergkelder se site… ek’s seker ek moes my ouderdom met hulle ook deel!
      Ja… as jy by hulle wil kuier sal jy maar jou medisyne moet sluk! Ek meen… daar word niks beter vir tandpuin voorgeskryf nie, of hoe?
      (NS – ‘n klein geheimpie… ek het ook nog nooit daar binne voet gesit nie… die regering!) 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  4. RuthsArc says:

    I can’t believe my husband missed this on our few trips to Dublin. We had a fine time at the Guinness Brewery and we’ve done our fair share of distillery’s in Scotland.

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

