OMBH Goes Expats Blog!

While fighting the April A to Z survival endurance I noticed the Expats Blog icon on a few blogs’ sidebars. It got me thinking… why not have a look-see when the A to Z is complete. I did and have just signed up.

Life according to one of life’s truly gifted naturally born wafflers… an open diary of a Saffer in a different land… life in the greater Dublin & Leinster area.

I mean… that’s the banner tagline… so why don’t I add OMBH to the database? There are only 16 Dublin blogs listed so I think I may add just a little spice. My skewed opinion, I know. Biased you would say and yes, I may even agree with you. But… I’m not telling porkies… I am a blogger and I’m also an expat, am I not?

Please click here or on the the Featured Blog icon to the right to visit the Dublin page where you’ll find my blog right at the bottom of the list. If you so feel, place a comment… or twenty. It looks like that’s how the individual blogs are rated. Why, you may ask? I don’t really know. Maybe I think I could add a smile or two to others who haven’t visited my Dublin and surrounds. Just think… others may want to catch a wee glimpse of Dublin’s beauty spots…

I could have chosen a few hundred more Dublin photos but some of you may rightfully say I’ve overdone the galleries in the last two months. Well, I’m still doing the Dublin Alphabet as well so there are more on the way. OK… I’ll go now… but just because I can… I’ll leave you with one of my all time favourites.

Feb 25 2013 - Full moon rising! The tip of the Samuel Beckett Bridge in Dublin acts as fingertip! Surely one of the best (luckiest) photos I've ever taken!

Just a pity I didn’t know too much about night photography then. Imagine if I could’ve got the full moon in perfect focus!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Art, Castles, Castles, Crosses & Churches, Dublin, Dublin & Leinster Architecture & Other Interesting Sights, Factual Opinion, Family & Life, Ireland, Local Curiosity, Local Places, Photography, Sport, Train Tales, Travel, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to OMBH Goes Expats Blog!

  1. RuthsArc says:

    Great photos of your lovely city. The expat blog thing looks interesting. I went off on a complete tangent and need many more hours in my day.

    Like

  2. That last photo is great anyway – in focus moon or not! I also loved the cyclist… might take a look at the ex-pat blog thing too, considering I’ve been an ex-pat for over twenty five years. 🙂

    Susan A Eames at
    Travel, Fiction and Photos

    Like

  3. perdebytjie says:

    Sjoe,daardie laaste foto is ongelooflik!Dis baie moeilik om die maan in fokus te kry,want die ding beweeg heeltyd😬😄
    Ek was al in Dublin en het dit as ‘n pragtige interessante plek ervaar.Dis heerlik om jou foto’s te sien!

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

