Street Monsters?

When I see this photo I’m reminded of a few things. Number one… the lady walking away from the camera is South African. She’s the only person I passed on the day along my merry Dublin stroll who I vaguely knew. Imagine that… walking along a Dublin street passing one of my country folk.

The other oddity in the image is the face in the mural. It has horns so it must surely be a less than savoury depiction. It has a long nose so I wonder if the artist was having a go at the person who’s inspired the art. Then, it also reminds me of a politician from a different era… a South African politician from the dark days. Fitting image? So… whoever you may be… would you care to venture a guess who the image represents?

Long nose and horns?? Could this be the image of a street monster? A bit of street art in Dublin, Ireland.

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Art, Dublin, Factual Opinion, Family & Life, Local Curiosity, Local Places, Photography, Travel, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Street Monsters?

  1. What a great mural – no, haven’t a clue who he is. (Presume your friends are speculating whether he resembles Botha?) 🙂

    Like

  2. perdebytjie says:

    Psst,daar is ‘n paar spesiale monsters vir jou op my blog!

    Like

  3. perdebytjie says:

    Dis definitief die Groot Krokkodil….PW!

    Like

  4. Srivi says:

    I can’t make a guess but I find this mural really cute 😀

    Like

  5. HesterLeyNel says:

    Die lang neus? Mmm … wag ek dink.

    Like

  6. He plays to his own drum. I love street art, keeps you guessing.

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

