Silence Blossoms…

There’s a lot happening in our world at the moment and it’s difficult to put everything into perspective. I’m not really in the mood to say too much because of all the uncertainty but here’s the song that’s rapidly forming the soundtrack to current happenings. If ever I’ve enjoyed a cover of an already powerful song then this must be one of the best ever!

Yes… the words are familiar. I wrote them for the silence post of a few days ago. That evening I had serious PC problems so I did two posts to see which one would work. I was about to delete this one when I realised that would be a waste. After getting the PC sorted (rebooted) I thought it would be good to attach the original S&G song…

The blossoms... so temporary... so like life!

Cherry blossoms… so fleeting! Life… so fleeting!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Art, Family & Life, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Silence Blossoms…

  1. RuthsArc says:

    I think I’m still with the original S&G version but it’s a good cover and nice to hear it regularly on the radio.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Galen911 says:

    AHHHHH… the music of the 60’s… where did it all go??? AHHHHH… the 60’s… where did they all go??? A lot of bad things happening in the world and at home… but ohhhhhhhhh… what a decade to be alive!

    Galen

    Like

  3. slfinnell says:

    My daughters have me lovin the Sound of Silence performed by Disturbed. A pretty good rendition and bringing back Simon and Garfunkel tunes as well. It’s all good 🙂

    Like

  4. Die oorspronklike liedjie het my deur donker nagte in Sunnyside gedra – om nou, ‘n leeftyd later, na so ‘n kragtige nuwe weergawe daarvan te kon luister, was ‘n besonderse ervaring.

    Like

  5. Pat says:

    It does seem like life can get messy at times – here is wishing that the pieces of your life will fall together in a reasonable good order. This is a beautiful photo.

    Like

  6. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    CONTEMPLATING A TREE IN FLOWER,
    i AM GLAD OF PEACE THIS HOUR!—J.E.C.

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

