Shades and Shadows…

I don’t think these colours would be described as either spare or neutral. Staid and sedate maybe but not the former. The dappled light making patterns on the spring oak leaves while the Speckled Wood enjoys his moment in the sun. Mind you… I’m being very presumptuous by suggesting the SW is a male. For all I know, it could be a lady SW topping up the tan before flitting off down south for the holiday!

Speckled Wood on oak leaves... summer? Maybe!

Happy Monday! Have fun and as always, don’t do what I wouldn’t!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Ireland, Photography, Seasons, The Birds and the Bees, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Shades and Shadows…

  1. That is a very cool photo. I like the blue in the upper right quadrant.

    Like

  2. RuthsArc says:

    Love the photo.

    Like

  3. Murtagh's Meadow says:

    Lovely shot. I only learned recently that you can tell speckled wood sexes apart. Just proves one is always learning. Also my first confirmed record of Wood whites over weekend!! Will probably post photos this week.

    Like

  4. Pingback: Spare (Tree) | What's (in) the picture?

  5. perdebytjie says:

    Definitief ‘n vroutjievlinder….haar skoonheid bevestig dit!Lekker week vir jou ook.

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

