Plants and Butterflies!

I’m keeping the plant theme going and why not? When you get to record your first Painted Lady for the season you may as well show off the photo. Seems our bit of summer has eventually brought out these lovelies… about time because my butterfly sightings have been rather poor so far this season!

Painted Lady on chives... colour contrast of note!

For all my Irish friends… happy day back at work… just think how lucky you are to be having a four-day work week…

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Ireland, Photography, Seasons, The Birds and the Bees and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Plants and Butterflies!

  1. Pingback: Nature and People and Places | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

  2. Srivi says:

    What a lovely shot!

    Like

  3. Lovely! I’m still waiting for butterflies in my garden down here in West Cork. 😦

    Susan at
    Travel, Fiction and Photos

    Liked by 1 person

    • aj vosse says:

      Things are looking better… I have two painted Ladies outside at the moment! Up until last year I’d never seen one in Kildare!!! 😉

      Like

  4. HesterLeyNel says:

    Baie mooi foto. Ek hoop jou somer hou lank aan.

    Like

  5. Susan Scott says:

    Wow! Is this for real? Gorgeous thank you!

    Like

  6. I’m in awe of this one!

    Like

  7. Gorgeous!! The colors and details are striking!

    Like

  8. Rainee says:

    Fabulous photo. I love the angle it is taken from 🙂

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

