Splash!

I’ve featured Pepsi the dog before. Whenever we head down Arklow way to visit the grand kids (and their parents) we seem to go for a walk. Sometimes it’s just Pepsi and me going off and other times it’s grandparents, parents and kids… plus Pepsi, of course! Pepsi has the knack of catching my attention when we’re down there. If I try to ignore her she mopes and keeps pawing at the glass sliding door, until we let her in and go off.

Pepsi chasing the ball!

So… there’s a very good reason for taking Pepsi for a walk. Well, I think she actually rules the outings as the throw stick and ball go along. She’ll carry the ball… until she wants you to throw it for her. When we get down to the water her whole demeanour changes. She can’t get enough of jumping in to retrieve the ball… and then dropping it at my feet for the net go!

The big splash! Pepsi's after that ball!

Of course… I love trying to get the moments! Not always easy because I operate the camera with the left hand and the throw stick with the right… FUN!!

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Dublin & Leinster Architecture & Other Interesting Sights, Family & Life, Ireland, Photography, Sport, Travel, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Splash!

  1. Pingback: Boy and Dog – Play Partners | Ouch!! My back hurts!!

  2. RuthsArc says:

    Lovely photos of Pepsi in the river. We had 2 schnauzers, one loved water yet the other would walk around puddles rather than get his paws wet. Dogs are such characters and companions.

    Like

  3. Srivi says:

    I love the name ‘Pepsi’ 🙂
    I must say, though operating the camera with one hand, you have captured the moments really well 😀

    Like

  4. If one of your other commenters already said this, I apologise – after all, I wouldn’t know would I?! But my first thought was how unfortunate it would be if you changed hands one day and momentarily forgot!

    Visit Keith’s Ramblings

    Like

    • aj vosse says:

      Thanks!! You stir strange mental images… of me… falling face first into the water… ruined camera and ruined dignity! All the while the dog adding to the cascades! Aaaaaaaahhhhhh…. SPLASH!!! 😈

      On 9 June 2016 at 21:53, Ouch!! My back hurts!! wrote:

      >

      Like

  5. HesterLeyNel says:

    Sy is pragtig. Ek hou van die effek van die waterdruppels wat spat op die fotos.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. perdebytjie says:

    Dis te oulik!Honde is darem die lieflikste wesens op aarde,veral as hul met respek en liefde behandel word.Pragtige foto’s geneem met een hand en ‘n seer rug😜

    Like

  7. Ag watter gelukkige hond – janee, oumas en oupas se pligstaat sluit die troeteldiere ook in!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. de Wets Wild says:

    Gelukkig is dit nou somer by julle, anders sou arme Pepsi lekker koud gekry het in die water!

    Liked by 1 person

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

