The Future??

I have, in the past, been known to arrive at a point where I must make up my mind if I want to keep up with my daily blogging. I usually place the question out in the open.

Do you still need to see my daily cyber clutter or could you get on just fine without said clutter? 

Then, I usually seem to answer in my own way… by keeping at it! Regardless. So…  I’ve passed 5 years or, to put it slightly differently, more than 1900 days of consecutive posts. The result is that the desire may be to tone down a little. But… and this is usually the case, there is always another milestone to aim for… in this case, 2000 consecutive days’ posting.

I seem to have lost my enthusiasm… for blogging and writing. Life has got in the way a little. I’m not going to dwell on the details but let’s just say between illness and the lack of any concrete work offers my va-va-voom is just a little on the low side.

So… please excuse me if I keep going but remain rather low-keyed. I still think that if I provide the odd smile then I have achieved something positive so I’m going to let that be my motivator. Remember, when you smile you add a ray of light to my day! Thanks!!

Damselfly delight? Who knows??

PS – I’ve looked for an excuse to use this photo for some time… it’s a tad grainy but I’m sure you won’t mind too much!

PPS – Early in March I started a Dublin Alphabet series. I’ve managed to get as far as Q… in the next few weeks I’ll have a go at completing that task.

About aj vosse

Love life, live love... share life... share love!
This entry was posted in Factual Opinion, Family & Life, Photography, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Future??

  1. Love the photo! I don’t know how you manage to keep up daily posts. I did it during the A-Z challenge and I found it hard work.

    Susan at
    Travel, Fiction and Photos

    Like

  2. RuthsArc says:

    Cool photo. and Wow 1,900 consecutive daily posts. Congratulations on that. Keep going for the 2,000. Your posts bring a smile to my day 🙂 Best wishes for some work opportunities and renewed va va vroom.

    Like

  3. Susan Scott says:

    you’ve brought a smile to my dial! The photo is beautiful, worthy of first prize. Lethargy be my middle name for the last several weeks, so I empathise with you … but keep on truckin’ and I hope the wheel turns soon in your favour.

    Like

  4. Murtagh's Meadow says:

    I think when one writes, one goes though periods of great productivity with periods of slog. For me I always find I write well at the beginning of the year, but by the time June comes life has got in the way for anything but my blog, but then I console myself that I am still writing. I am really impressed that you have written more than 1900 consecutive post! That shows true commitment to your blogging, so give yourself a clap on your back – you deserve it! And yes, you bring a smile to my face so if you can, keep it up. And fab photo too:) I hope your va-va-voom returns very soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. HesterLeyNel says:

    *big smile* – great photo – om elke liewe dag ‘n blog te skryf, is uitputtend vir die skrywer, maar ‘n bonus vir my wat elke dag die blogs en die kommentare kom lees 😀

    Like

  6. Hou groot ‘seblief aan? Jou blog is interessant en hou my sommer ook op hoogte van die weer in Ierland, want my lakonieke seun wat ook nou daar woon, sal nooit so ver kom nie. Ek het slegs een maand lank elke dag geblog en ek was uitgeput, dus haal ek my hoed vir jou af – veels geluk! (Vir wie skree jy nou – Ierland of die Springbokke?)

    Like

  7. de Wets Wild says:

    Dis n lieflike foto AJ!

    En ek sal beslis dit mis om elke dag n stukkie van jou af te sien.

    Gaan vir daai 2000!

    Like

  8. Rainee says:

    I would miss your blog if you stopped writing. It often brings a smile to my face 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Great photo…very interesting.

    Like

I value your 'likes' and comments, even though I don't always reciprocate, I care. Thanks for making the effort! God Bless!!

